AES UK Section

The AES UK Section committee work on a purely voluntary basis to run the events, activities and campaigns of the section. They work in a wide range of audio related commercial businesses and academia.

Susan Parker

Susan Parker┬áBA MIET MAES is an Electronics Instrumentation Technician at the Department of Physics, Imperial …Read more

Find out more

Stuart Gillan

Stuart is an electro-acoustic engineer and owner of Soundscape, the UK
and Ireland distributor for …Read more

Find out more

Ahmed Gelby

Egyptian-born and London-based engineer and producer Ahmed has been working with a diverse catalogue of …Read more

Find out more

Michael Turner

Vice Chair

Like many AES members of his generation, Mike spent much childhood time experimenting with electronics …Read more

Find out more

Neil Johnson


Dr. Neil Johnson is a Senior Software Engineer at Roku Europe Ltd, developing multimedia consumer …Read more

Find out more

Dave Moffat

David is an AI and Machine Learning Data Scientist at Plymouth Marine Laboratory. He works …Read more

Find out more

Jamie Angus-Whiteoak

Jamie Angus-Whiteoak Was Professor of Audio Technology at Salford University. Her interest in audio was …Read more

Find out more

Ben Supper

Ben Supper is an electronic engineer, specialising in designing professional music and audio hardware. After …Read more

Find out more

Charlie Slee


Charlie Slee is an electrical engineer and product designer.Read more

Find out more

Copyright © 2022 Audio Engineering Society