Latest News

1st October 2021

AES UK Committee Elected

The Audio Engineering Society (AES) UK Section is proud to announce the new Executive Committee for the 2021-2022 year, following an online ballot of eligible UK members.  The new committee comprises Chair Dr Neil Johnson, Vice Chair Dr Michael Turner, and six Committee members: Prof. Jamie Angus-Whiteoak, Ahmed Gilby, Stuart Gillan, Dr David Moffat, Susan Parker, and Dr Ben Supper.

The new Executive Committee brings together AES veterans and more recent members.  All the committee are excited to be voted in by the UK members, and are looking forward to re-invigorating the AES in the UK.  “This is an exciting time, with audio taking a lead role in recent times and online communications affecting everyone’s lives”, says Chairman Dr Neil Johnson.  “The new committee is dedicated to promoting the AES’s aims of audio engineering excellence through knowledge sharing, education, networking and standardisation.”

The Executive Committee is aided by six Regional Groups: Cambridge, London & South East, Midlands, North of England, Scotland, and South & South West. Together with the extensive events and resources available through the global AES organisation, the UK Section is planning a programme of both online and physical meetings in the coming months, with a Christmas lecture in Glasgow planned for December.

For further information please contact the committee at

And through our website:

Article posted by AES Admin

Copyright © 2022 Audio Engineering Society